Accepted Papers

We are happy to announce the accepted papers in NOSSDAV this year. Congratulations!

  • Unveiling Latent Behaviors of Video Viewers with Cross-Platform Information Xuhong Gu (Sun Yat-sen University) Yipeng Zhou (University of South Australia) Di Wu (Sun Yat-sen University) Terence H. Chan (University of South Australia) Min Chen (Huazhong University of Science and Technology)
  • Improving Video Quality in Crowded Networks Using a DANE Jan Willem Kleinrouweler (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica) Britta Meixner (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica) Pablo Cesar (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, Delft University of Technology)
  • Context-aware Video Recommendation by Mining Users' View Preferences Based on Access Points Jiaming Zhang (Sun Yat-sen University) Yipeng Zhou (University of South Australia) Di Wu (Sun Yat-sen University) Chunfeng Yang (Tencent Inc.)
  • Characterizing User Behaviors in Mobile Personal Livecast Ming Ma (Tsinghua University) Lei Zhang (Computing Science School, Simon Fraser University) Jiangchuan Liu (Computing Science School, Simon Fraser University) Zhi Wang (Graduate School at Shenzhen, Tsinghua University) Lifeng Sun (Tsinghua University)
  • A Comparative Case Study of HTTP Adaptive Streaming Algorithms in Mobile Networks Theodoros Karagkioules (Huawei Technologies France/Telecom ParisTech) Cyril Concolato (Telecom ParisTech) Dimitrios Tsilimantos (Huawei Technologies France) Stefan Valentin (Huawei Technologies France) Theodoros Karagkioules (HUAWEI Technologies France SASU/Telecom ParisTech)
  • Analysis of User Behavior in a Large-Scale VoD System Lei Huang (Fudan university) Bowen Ding (Fudan university) Yuedong Xu (Fudan university) Yipeng Zhou (University of South Australia)
  • Performance Considerations of HTML5-based Dynamic Packaging for Media Streaming Daniel Silhavy (Fraunhofer FOKUS) Stefan Pham (Fraunhofer FOKUS) Stefan Arbanowski (Fraunhofer FOKUS)
  • Power Evaluation of 360 VR Video Streaming on Head Mounted Display Devices Nan Jiang (University of Nebraska-Lincoln) Viswanathan Swaminathan (Adobe Systems Inc.) Sheng Wei (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)
  • Delivery of Live Watermaked Video in CDN: Fast and Scalable Algorithms Kun HE (IMT Atlantique) Gwendal Simon (IMT Atlantique) Patrick Maillé (IMT Atlantique)
  • Not so QUIC: A Performance Study of DASH over QUIC Divyashri Bhat (University of Massachusetts Amherst) Amr Rizk (Technische Universitat Darmstadt) Michael Zink (University of Massachusetts Amherst)
  • Spatio-Temporal Activity based Tiling for Panorama Streaming Yago Sanchez (Fraunhofer HHI) Robert Skupin (Fraunhofer HHI) Cornelius Hellge (Fraunhofer HHI) Thomas Schierl (Fraunhofer HHI)
  • Candid with YouTube: Adaptive Streaming Behavior and Implications on Data Consumption Abhijit Mondal (IIT Kharagpur, India) Satadal Sengupta (IIT Kharagpur, India) Bachu Rikith Reddy (IIIT Guwahati, India) M.J.V. Koundinya (IIIT Guwahati, India) Chander Govindarajan (IIT Kharagpur, India) Pradipta De (Georgia Southern University, USA) Niloy Ganguly (IIT Kharagpur, India) Sandip Chakraborty (IIT Kharagpur, India)
  • A System Model For Frameless Asynchronous High Dynamic Range Sensors Aaron Smith (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill) Montek Singh (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill) Ketan Mayer-Patel (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
  • Seeker: Topic-Aware Viewing Pattern Prediction in Crowdsourced Interactive Live Streaming System Cong Zhang (Simon Fraser University) Jiangchuan Liu (South China Agricultural University) Ming Ma (Tsinghua University) Lifeng Sun (Tsinghua University) Bo Li (South China Agricultural University)
  • Fixation Prediction for 360° Video Streaming in Head-Mounted Virtual Reality Ching-Ling Fan (National Tsing Hua University) Jean Lee (National Tsing Hua University) Wen-Chih Lo (National Tsing Hua University) Chun-Ying Huang (National Chiao Tung University) Kuan-Ta Chen (Academia Sinica) Cheng-Hsin Hsu (National Tsing Hua University)

Maintained by the NOSSDAV 2017 organizing committee.